Is regulation the answer to Big Tech censorship? | FOX News Rundown

Is regulation the answer to Big Tech censorship? | FOX News Rundown Fox News Rundown podcast | Nov. 20, 2020
Get more episodes of the Fox News Rundown podcast here: https://bit.ly/37n2wbe

Subscribe to Fox News! https://bit.ly/2vBUvAS
Watch more Fox News Video: http://video.foxnews.com
Watch Fox News Channel Live: http://www.foxnewsgo.com/

The CEOs of Facebook and Twitter were grilled during a Senate Judiciary Committee hearing this week over big tech censoring conservative views. Howard Kurtz, the host of MediaBuzz on the Fox News Channel and the MediaBUZZmeter podcast, joins the Fox News Rundown to discuss this week’s big tech hearing and if social media platforms like Facebook and Twitter should be regulated. He also weighs in on how the media cover President-elect Joe Biden versus how they cover President Trump and what the media landscape will look like in a post-Trump era.

About 1,200 Americans have died each day this past week due to the coronavirus. A record number of people are in the hospital with it. These alarming numbers have many governors releasing new coronavirus restrictions just in time for the holidays. Chris Wallace, the host of Fox News Sunday, joins to discuss the ongoing political fights over lockdowns, concerns over how a delayed transition can impact the pandemic fight and how the health crisis is impacting his Thanksgiving.

Don’t miss the good news with Tonya J. Powers.

Plus, commentary by Fox Nation host Tammy Bruce.

FOX News Channel (FNC) is a 24-hour all-encompassing news service delivering breaking news as well as political and business news. The number one network in cable, FNC has been the most-watched television news channel for 18 consecutive years. According to a 2020 Brand Keys Consumer Loyalty Engagement Index report, FOX News is the top brand in the country for morning and evening news coverage. A 2019 Suffolk University poll named FOX News as the most trusted source for television news or commentary, while a 2019 Brand Keys Emotion Engagement Analysis survey found that FOX News was the most trusted cable news brand. A 2017 Gallup/Knight Foundation survey also found that among Americans who could name an objective news source, FOX News was the top-cited outlet. Owned by FOX Corporation, FNC is available in nearly 90 million homes and dominates the cable news landscape, routinely notching the top ten programs in the genre.

READ  This issue could decide Trump's reelection | FOX News Rundown

Watch full episodes of your favorite shows
The Five: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-five/
Special Report with Bret Baier: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-special-report/
The Story with Martha Maccallum: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-story-with-martha-maccallum/
Tucker Carlson Tonight: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-tucker-carlson-tonight/
Hannity: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-hannity/
The Ingraham Angle: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-ingraham-angle/
Fox News @ Night: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-fox-news-night/

Follow Fox News on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/FoxNews/
Follow Fox News on Twitter: https://twitter.com/FoxNews/
Follow Fox News on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/foxnews/om/

About the author: Bob S
Tell us something about yourself.

Get involved!

Join Our Political Social Network
Always Free and Always a Great Discussion on News and Today's Events

Comments

No comments yet